Attention: Our website has become now Always type www.NaukriJankari followed by (.in). Be aware of fraud websites.

ssc chsl exam pattern changed
Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has released the official recruitment notification for Combined Higher Secondary Level (CHSL) 2022 where they have made a huge change in exam pattern. SSC use to conduct CHSL (10+2) exam for the posts of Data Entry Operator (DEO), Lower Division Clerk (LDC) and Junior Secretariat Assistant (JSA) in different department of Govt of India. 

SSC has announced a total of 4500  vacancies tentatively this year. In this articles, we are going to discuss what are the changes in CHSL 2022 exam made by SSC.

What are the Biggest Changes in SSC CHSL 2022 Exam?

Till the last recruitment (CHSL 2021 exam), SSC usually conducts CHSL exam in there stages - Tier 1, Tier-2 and Tier-3. But from this year, Tier-3 has been abolished. There will be only two stages i.e. Tier 1 and Tier 2. There will be no Tier 3 exam. Earlier Tier exam was skill test/ typing test, but from now skill test/ typing test has been merged with Tier 2. 

Now Tier 1 will be qualifying in nature only. That means the marks obtained in Tier 1 exam will not be considered for merit list. It is just a screening test. Marks obtained in Tier 2 exam will only considered while making merit list. 

Earlier Tier 2 exam was Descriptive type, but from now Tier 2 will be Objective type (MCQ pattern) except skill test/ typing test. 

SSC CHSL 2022 Exam : Old Pattern vs New Pattern

Let me make a comparison of old exam pattern and new exam pattern. This will help you to understand the changes made by SSC. 


OLD Pattern

NEW Pattern

Tier 1

Objective Type


Tier 2

Descriptive Type

Objective Type + Skill test/ typing test

Tier 3

Skill test/ typing test


We will write in another article about detailed syllabus of SSC CHSL 2022 exam. For more details kindly check the official website of SSC.

So Friends, What is your opinion about this changes? Comment here.


Post a Comment